Quarantine objects with a story

--

This is a suvenior Yankee baseball from Yankee stadium in New York. It has a unique design for people to commemorate their visit. I bought the baseball when I went to New York in 2013 for a school trip.
This is a genuine gold-plated pen I recieved from my father for Christmas. Since I am a journalism major, my father thought I would be able to write stories with the pen. I mostly use it for journaling and recording my thoughts.
This is a antique silver pocket watch I recieved as a birthday gift on my trip to Solvang. I had always found them interesting and thought they had a vintage style. I keep it in my room as part of an antique collection.
This is a collector’s item of a Titanic themed spoon. I bought this on my trip to the Queen Mary when I was younger and I had an infatuation with the Titanic. I keep it with the rest of my spoon collection.
This is a Game of Thrones dragon egg candle. I received this as a birthday gift from my parents when we were into the series. I light the candle on rare occasions to keep the candle inact.
This is a vintage quill and ink jar. As a journalist, I was interested in unique tools of writing. I bought it when I took a trip to barnes and noble.
This is a porcelain dog I inherited from my brother. He had a vast collection of these figures and I spread them around my house since they would not all fit in my house.
This is a wrench that was melted into a ring I received on a birthday trip to San Diego. I found a small business stand where a former navy welder melted metal items into decorations and jewlery. At the time I was planning to major in engineering and thought this was an interesting way to show my major.
This is a fidget cube I received as a Christmas gift. I found out in October that I have ADHD and that fidget toys help me focus and are a way for me to relieve stress. I use it when I do homework or if I need to focus on a video.
This is a cassette tape of Taylor Swift’s album Folklore. I am a huge Swiftie and I also love vintage items. While I do not have a walkman or cassette player, I keep it with the rest of my antique collection.
This is a Harry Potter snow globe I bought on a trip to Universal Studios. I became interested in Harry Potter after learning we share a birthday. The snow globe seemed like an inexpensive souvenir to take home.
This is a 50 year calendar I bought on a trip to the Griffith Observatory. As you turn the calendar, it will show the days of the month during that year until 2062. I was fascinated with space and time during my youth, and I thought it was interesting to see the dates for the next 50 years.
This is the controller for my PS4. I bought my PS4 with my first paycheck. Each time I use it, I’m reminded that I worked to earn the money for the console.
This is a glass chess set I received as a Christmas gift. I knew how to play for years, but I became more engaged with chess after watching “The Queen’s Gambit” on Netflix. I keep it in a fragile place since the set is made of glass.
This is a Taylor Swift themed polaroid camera. I am a huge Swiftie and I also like vintage antiques and photography. I bought the camera when I took a trip to Barnes and Noble.

--

--